Why is my message not delivered but the person is online?

If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook. The user has blocked you on Messenger.

Why is someone active on Messenger but message not delivered?

If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook. The user has blocked you on Messenger.

Why does my message show online but not delivered?

It means that the message has not gone through to the recipient’s device. There could be many reasons for this. It’s possible that the recipient has turned off their mobile data or Wi-Fi, or they may have put their phone on airplane mode.

What does it mean if my message was sent but not delivered?

A sent message is one that was sent through your texting software up to the carrier for delivery. Once the carrier successfully gets your message to the recipient, they’ll mark it as “delivered”. Once a message is sent, it isn’t necessarily delivered until the carrier confirms it.

Why is someone active on Messenger but message not delivered?

If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook. The user has blocked you on Messenger.

What happen when you restrict someone in Messenger?

If you restrict someone on Messenger, they won’t be able to see when you’re active or when you’ve read their messages. Additionally, their messages to you will go straight to your “Message Requests” folder, and you won’t receive notifications for them.

Can you still receive messages on Messenger if your active status is off?

You can make Messenger accessible to only specific Facebook friends while appearing offline to everyone else, or you can hide from all your Facebook friends and contacts. When you turn off Active Status, you can receive messages, but you won’t be notified about messages.

Does delivered message mean the person is online?

However, if the recipient is unavailable, your message will remain on the server waiting for the recipient to become available. The message delivered signals that the recipient is online on Messenger and has received your message. It’s upon the recipient to decide whether to open the message.

Why are my messages not delivering to one person?

They may have blocked your number, or your message was marked as spam. Call the person instead; if you can’t reach them, you may be blocked. They may be roaming, outside of service range, or have airplane mode on. In any of these cases, they don’t currently have cell service.

What does it mean when you send a message and it doesn t say delivered but its blue?

There are several reasons why it’s not saying delivered: you’re texting a group, not an individual. the person has their phone off, out of range or on flight mode, and you haven’t enabled the “send via sms” feature enabled. You’re sending some attachments and they are taking some time to deliver.

What is the difference between blocking and restricting Messenger?

Instead of blocking a person, you can restrict them. This means the conversation is moved from your chat list and they can’t see when you’re active.

How can you tell if you’re on someone’s restricted list?

If you see only Public posts, that’s one of the first signs that the person has restricted you. Next, go to the About section of their profile. If you can see only Public information on their About page as well, it’s another signal that they have restricted you.

Can I see him online if he restricted me on Messenger?

The ability to restrict someone is a privacy feature. You only limit the person’s reach to see your profile and other online activities. The restricted contact won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. You also won’t see when they’re online.

Am I blocked if my message doesn’t say delivered?

If, under the messages you’ve sent after that, you don’t see that “delivered” notification, that could mean that person has blocked you.

Does delivered message in Messenger mean the person is online?

The message delivered signals that the recipient is online on Messenger and has received your message. It’s upon the recipient to decide whether to open the message. The delivered message will trigger a notification and appear on the chat window. If the recipient opens the message, a different symbol will appear.

Why is the GREY tick not delivered on Messenger?

On FB Messenger it indicates the message was successfully sent to the recipient but has not yet been read. If the circle was hollowed with a checkmark it means the message has been sent from you but has not been received due to the recepient’s phone being off or not signed into Messenger.

Why is someone active on Messenger but message not delivered?

If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning that only an unfilled check mark icon appears, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook. The user has blocked you on Messenger.

What does it look like when someone restricts you on Facebook?

Look for empty space at the top of their profile. If you’ve been restricted, you won’t be able to see the private posts, hence the space here. Depending on when your friend made their public posts, you might not see a gap here even if you have been restricted.

What is the difference between active now and the green light on Facebook?

‘Active Now’ with green dot means person is online and visible to their Messenger contacts. Refresh the Messenger, if you still see ‘Active Now’ without green dot that means they might have their chat turned off or you have turned off your chat. Learn more about messages on Facebook.

Can you be active on Messenger without the green dot?

If you don’t want people to see a green dot on your name when you’re online, you can disable your Active Status. Tap the app icon that looks like a lightning bolt inside a pink and blue chat bubble to open Messenger. Turning off your active status will not affect your ability to get messages.

Do ignored messages show as delivered on Messenger?

When you Ignore a chat thread, even though you will receive all the messages, the Messenger will mark them as Sent only and not Delivered. You will see a hollow blue circle with a checkmark inside to indicate Sent, and a filled-in blue circle shows it as Delivered.

Why would a message fail to send?

Some common reasons why SMS messages may be failing to send: The destination handset is unreachable. The destination phone number does not support Text. The SMS message exceeds the 160 character limit.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Delivered means delivered. If your message has been blocked, you will never know unless the recipient tells you you are blocked. The only difference may be if their device was set up to send Read Receipts, if it suddenly just starts saying “Delivered” that means they either blocked you or they shut Read Receipts off.

What is the difference between ignore and block messages?

People you mute will still be able to send you messages; you just won’t get notifications. Choose ignore, and their messages will get sent to a spam folder. If you block someone, they won’t be able to contact you at all.

What is the difference between blocking and blocking messages on Facebook?

Note: Blocking messages from someone’s profile is different from blocking them on Facebook. If you block messages from a profile, but you don’t block it on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see that Facebook profile.

What happens when you restrict someone on FB?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.